ATAC - Airborne Tactical Advantage Company

October 10, 2014

RICHMOND, Va., – Governor Terry McAuliffe announced additional appointments to his administration today. The appointees will join McAuliffe's administration focused on finding common ground with members of both parties on issues that will build a new Virginia economy and create more jobs across the Commonwealth.

Secretariat of the Commonwealth
Board Appointments

Aerospace Advisory Council
• Peter Bale of Chincoteague, Senior Vice President, Sentinel Robotic Solutions
• Matt "Race" Bannon of Virginia Beach, Director, Strategy & Marketing, Airborne Tactical Advantage Company (ATAC)
• Oktay Baysal of Virginia Beach, Professor and Dean of Engineering, Old Dominion University
• Charles R. Chambers, Jr. of Alexandria, Senior Vice President and Chief Development Officer, National Safe Skies Alliance
• Stephen G. Jurczyk of Williamsburg, Director, NASA Langley Research Center
• James C. McDaniel, Jr., PhD of Albemarle, Professor of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering, University of Virginia
• Rose Mooney of Baltimore County, MD, Executive Director, Virginia Tech Mid Atlantic Aviation Partnership
• Dale K. Nash of Virginia Beach, Executive Director, Virginia Commercial Space Flight Authority
• Daniel Tani of Fairfax, Vice President, Advanced Programs Group, Orbital Sciences Corporation
• William A. Wrobel* of Accomack, Director, NASA's Wallops Flight Facility
• Todd McGregor Yeatts of Arlington, Manager, Government Operations, The Boeing Company

Board of Agriculture and Consumer Services
• Kay Johnson Smith of Arlington, President and CEO, Animal Agriculture Alliance

Board for Architects, Professional Engineers, Land Surveyors, Certified Interior Designers and Landscape Architects
• Cameron C. Stiles, CID, FASID, LEED AP of Ashland, Vice President, KSA Interiors
• Michael Zmuda, P.E., L.S. of Mechanicsville, Survey Manager, Johnson, Mirmiran & Thompson (JMT)

Potomac River Basin Commission of Virginia
• Paul A. Holland of Arlington, Senior Analyst, Marstel-Day, LLC

Public Guardian and Conservator Advisory Board
• Naila Alam of Herndon, Founder/CEO, Express Care
• The Honorable James F. Almand of Arlington, Retired, Circuit Court Judge, 17th Judicial Circuit; former member, Virginia House of Delegates
• Paul G. Izzo, JD of Richmond, ThompsonMcMullan, P.C.
• George McAndrews, JD of Vienna, Assistant City Attorney, Alexandria
• James P. Talbert of Hampton, President/Owner, T-N-T Concrete Express, Inc.
• Cathy V. Thompson of Roanoke, Director of Older Adult Services, Family Service of Roanoke Valley
• Veronica Williams, JD of Hampton, Owner, Virginia LifeCare Planning, The Center for Elder Law Estate Planning

State Rehabilitation Council
• Tonya Fowler of Danville, Executive Director, The Arc of Southside, Inc.
• Shannon M. Haworth of Richmond, Project Manager, ASD Early STEP, Partnership for People, Virginia Commonwealth University
• Samantha M. Hollins, PhD of Roanoke, Director, Office of Special Education Program Improvement, Division of Special Education and Student Services, Virginia Department of Education
• Delores Ann Johnson of Harrisonburg, Executive, T. J. Maxx
• Sally J. Thompson*of Hampton, Education and Training Technician, United States Navy

Tobacco Indemnification and Community Revitalization Commission
Cecil E. Shell of Kenbridge, Owner and Operator, Shell's Farm
Richard L. Sutherland of Elk Creek, Director, District 2, Virginia Farm Bureau Federation Board of Directors

Virginia Air and Space Center
• Alan K. Archer of Newport News, Assistant City Manager, City of Newport News
• Patrick E. DeConcini of Hampton, Principal, DeConcini & Associates, LLC
• Dave Leichtman of Arlington, Advisor, Microsoft Campaign Tech Services
• Kimberley L. Martin of Hanover, Enterprise Data Governance Consultant, Owens & Minor; CEO of KLM Scholarship Foundation

Virginia Board for People with Disabilities
• Travis Webb of Norfolk, Peer Mentor, Endependence Center of Norfolk

Virginia Economic Development Partnership
The Honorable Lee Coburn of Glade Spring, Mayor and Councilman, Town of Glade Spring and Owner, Coburn Creative and Political Dogs

*Denotes reappointment


© 2017 ATAC USA - 1001 Providence Boulevard, Newport News VA 23602 | tel 757.874.8100

Facebook Twitter Instagram